Chemical Engineering Graduate Student Diviya Sinha is awarded with a “Faculty for the Future Fellowship” by the “Schlumberger Foundation”. The fellowship is awarded to deserving female scientists and engineers from developing and emerging countries that are pursuing advanced degrees at leading universities worldwide. Diviya Sinha has received a funding of up to $50,000 amount per year to support her research in immunology, as a 2015-2016 fellow.

About the Fellowship:

The “Faculty for the Future program” was launched in 2004. The program offers fellowships to women from developing and emerging economies to pursue PhD or Post-doctorate studies in science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) disciplines at top universities worldwide. The program is growing each year and has become a community of 405 women scientists and technologists from 68 countries.

About the Scholarship Provider:

The Schlumberger Foundation is an independent nonprofit entity that supports science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) education. It operates under two legal entities, the Schlumberger Foundation Inc., which was registered in 1954 in the United States and the Schlumberger Stichting Fund which was registered in 1985 in the Netherlands.

About the Scholarship Holder:

Sinha received a bachelor of technology degree in chemical engineering from the Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur. After that she joined the MIT Department of Chemical Engineering in the fall of 2009. She was awarded an MS in chemical engineering practice in 2011. She is currently working in the Blankschtein and Langer laboratories on her PhD thesis on the topic “Low-Frequency Sonophoresis-Assisted Cutaneous Immunization”.

“I am truly grateful for this fellowship and feel privileged to be part of this community. It has been a pleasure meeting other fellows online, and I look forward to sharing my experiences and learning from others in my pursuit and passion to promote women in STEM”. Sinha says.



Contact Information:

For additional information, you may contact the Scholarship Committee at sscholar-at-uark.edu.

Pin It on Pinterest